Department of Theater Staff

Home > About > Department of Theater Staff

Department Chair

J.Ed Araiza
Department Chair
Professor

Vice Chairs and Faculty Area Heads

Myung Hee Cho
Head of Scenic and Production Design

Lap Chi Chu
Head of Lighting Design

Michael Hackett
Head of Directing

Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko
Head of Costume Design

Suk-Young Kim
Head of Theater and Performance Studies

Joseph Olivieri
Vice Chair, Undergraduate Studies
Head of Undergraduate Acting

Sylvan Oswald
Head of Playwriting

Edit Villarreal
Vice Chair, Graduate Studies

Administrative Staff

Thai Sukrachan
Management Services Officer
thai@tft.ucla.edu

Dolann Adams
Director of Special Programs
dadams@tft.ucla.edu

Justin Baker
Assistant to the Chair
jbaker@tft.ucla.edu

Ryan Fogle
Facilities Manager
rfogle@tft.ucla.edu

Annette Lee
Director of Events and Promotions
annette@tft.ucla.edu

Emily Mellman
Receptionist
emellman@tft.ucla.edu

Production/Tech

Christina Vacchiano
Director of Production
cvacchiano@tft.ucla.edu

Jonathan Burke
Sound Supervisor
jburke@tft.ucla.edu

Evey Connerty-Marin
Associate Lighting and Projections Supervisor
eveycm@tft.ucla.edu

Margaret Dick
Principal Wardrobe Technician
maggied@tft.ucla.edu

Paul Girard
Costume Shop Academic Coordinator
pgirard@tft.ucla.edu

Bert Henert
Costume Studio Admin/Stock Coordinator
bhenert@tft.ucla.edu

Ken Houston
Senior Scene Tech
khouston@tft.ucla.edu

Drina Krieger
Production Services Manager
drina@tft.ucla.edu

Ojin Kwon
Technical Director
okwon@tft.ucla.edu

Juan Loredo
Senior Scene Tech
jjloredo@tft.ucla.edu

Phoebe Ping
First Hand
pping@tft.ucla.edu

Michael Sellers
Interim Scene Shop Supervisor
msellers@tft.ucla.edu

Austin Taylor
Sound Assistant
ataylor@tft.ucla.edu

Paul Timmel
Lighting and Projections Supervisor
ptimmel@tft.ucla.edu

Kevin Williams
Prop Shop Supervisor
kwilliams@tft.ucla.edu

Aaron Wong
Technical Supervisor
awong@tft.ucla.edu

David C. Copley Center for Costume Design

Deborah Nadoolman Landis
Director
dlandis@tft.ucla.edu

Natasha Rubin
Director of Research
nrubin@tft.ucla.edu