• Sue-Ellen Case
  • Deborah Landis
  • Jose Luis
  • Edit Villareal
  • Brian Kite
Home > Faculty > Theater Department

Theater Faculty

Our faculty provide comprehensive training in all the professions of theater, from playwriting and acting to costume design and directing. They also provide a study of theater's 2,500-year history and literature. Students engage in the presentation of dramatic work in a community where creativity and critical thought combine in the exploration of the artistic and intellectual challenges inherent in the making of theater.

The Department of Theater has some of the most distinguished faculty and visiting artists in the world. With this professional training, students are following in the footsteps of our illustrious alumni.

Roster Faculty

Kite Named Theater Chair The former producing artistic director of the La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts has been named chair of the Department of TheaterLearn more

Myung Hee Cho

Assistant Professor

Neil Peter Jampolis


Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko


Deborah Landis


Rich Rose

Professor; Vice Chair, Graduate Studies
Alan Armstrong
Professor Emeritus
William D. Ward
Professor Emeritus
Raquel Barreto
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Elizabeth Brohm Hanrahan
Visiting Assistant Professor
Jonathan Burke
Anthony Fanning
Daniel Ionazzi
Robin Schneider
Jonathan Snipes
Bruce Vaughn
Adjunct Assistant Professor