• Celia Mercer
  • Denise Mann
  • Ellen Scott
  • Phyllis Nagy
  • Neil Landau
  • Steve Anderson
Home > Faculty > Film, Television and Digital Media

About the Film, Television and Digital Media Faculty

The faculty in the Department of Film, Television and Digital Media is comprised of an international group of industry professionals who have worked on feature films and television programs around the world. From them, students learn not only the creative and technical aspects of the moving image but its history and theory as well.

The department provides a scholarly, creative and professional approach to the study of media and is committed to helping each student discover his or her unique talents as an independent artist and communicator.

Roster Faculty

Boyle Award Established The Barbara Boyle Promising Producers Prize will carry on Boyle’s legacy in educating future filmmakers.Learn more
Line of invisable text

John T. Caldwell


Erkki Huhtamo


Arne Lunde

Associate Professor

Purnima Mankekar


Denise R. Mann

Professor; Area Head, Producers Program

Kathleen McHugh

Co-Chair; Professor

Chon A. Noriega


Ellen C. Scott

Associate Professor
Vice Chair, CMS

Jasmine Nadua Trice

Assistant Professor
Janet Bergstrom
Professor Emerita/
Research Professor
Nick Browne
Professor Emeritus
Steve Mamber
Professor Emeritus/
Research Professor
Robert Rosen
Professor Emeritus
Vivian Sobchack
Professor Emerita
Peter Wollen
Professor Emeritus
Jonathan Kuntz
Back to top