Department of Film, Television and Digital Media Staff

Home > About > Department of Film, Television and Digital Media Staff

Kathleen McHugh
Department Chair

Faculty Area Heads

Steve Anderson
Vice Chair, Undergraduate Studies

Tom Denove
Co-Vice Chair, Production

Denise Mann
Area Head, Producers Program

William McDonald
Co-Vice Chair, Production

Celia Mercer
Area Head, Animation

Phyllis Nagy
Area Head, Screenwriting

Ellen C. Scott
Vice Chair, Cinema & Media Studies

Administrative Staff

William Barker
Administrative Specialist
Office Manager
wbarker@tft.ucla.edu

Tiger Bela
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Director, TFT Film Festival
tigerb@tft.ucla.edu

Christina Carrea
Administrative Specialist
Assistant Director, FTVDM Summer and Internship Programs
christina@tft.ucla.edu

Brian Clark
Senior Administrative Analyst-Supervisor
Cinema Media Studies Program Representative
Scheduling and Curriculum Manager
brian@tft.ucla.edu

Barbara Dube
Administrative Specialist
Business Office Liaison
barbara@tft.ucla.edu

Michael Figari
Program Representative
Producers Program Administrator
mfigari@tft.ucla.edu

Karl Holmes
Management Services Officer
Director of Administration, Finance and Operations
kholmes@tft.ucla.edu

Barrett Korerat
Student Affairs Officer, Cinema Media Studies Program
bkorerat@tft.ucla.edu

Claudia Mendoza
Program Representative I
Summer Institute Coordinator
cmendoza@tft.ucla.edu

Stephanie Morrison
Production Insurance & Logistics
smorrison@tft.ucla.edu

Rich Moushegian
Senior Administrative Analyst-Supervisor
Director of Student Program Administration
Scheduling and Curriculum Manager
rmoushegian@tft.ucla.edu

Lorri Shundich
Administrative Specialist
Animation/Screenwriting/Producers Program Representative
lorri@tft.ucla.edu

Cheri Smith
Student Affairs Officer, MFA Programs
cheri@tft.ucla.edu

Sylvia Terry
Administrative Analyst
Special Project Coordinator
Office of the MSO
sylvia@tft.ucla.edu

Doug Ward
Academic Administrator, Animation Program
dward@tft.ucla.edu

Production Staff

Zareh Arevshatian
Film Traffic Manager
zarev@.tft.ucla.edu

Rocky Beigel
Projectionist
rbeigel@tft.ucla.edu

Lonna Cavette
Assistant Manager, Theater Operations
lcavette@tft.ucla.edu

Steve Engles
Assistant Manager of Animation
sengles@tft.ucla.edu

Brian Foster
Senior Sound Engineer
brianf@tft.ucla.edu

Karl Holmes
Management Services Officer
Director of Administration, Finance and Operations
kholmes@tft.ucla.edu

Mique Hwang
Lighting & Grip Manager / Sound Stage Support
mique@tft.ucla.edu

Gilbert Jayassi
Manager, Theater Operations
gjayassi@tft.ucla.edu

Matt Kelly
Studio Projectionist
mkelly@tft.ucla.edu

Fred Kiko
Studio Projectionist
fkiko@tft.ucla.edu

Erik Kjonaas
Lighting and Grip Support
ekjonaas@tft.ucla.edu

Albert Malvaez
Manager
Technical Equipment Office and Film & Digital Camera and Sound Support
amalvaez@tft.ucla.edu

Beau Marks
Chief Safety Officer
bmarks@tft.ucla.edu

David Claude McKenna
Post Production Program Analyst
mckenna@tft.ucla.edu

Thientam Ngyuen
Tech Office Support
thientam@tft.ucla.edu

Juan Nuñez
Building Services Manager
House Manager
James Bridges Theater, Darren Star Screening Room
jnunez@tft.ucla.edu

Eric Pennycoff
Studio Projectionist
epennycoff@tft.ucla.edu

Steve Perlmutter
Director, Theater and Technical Operations
stevep@tft.ucla.edu

Amos Rothbaum
Senior Studio Projectionist
amos@tft.ucla.edu

Rand Soares
Manager, Production Services and Facilities
rsoares@tft.ucla.edu

Elizabeth Sweeney
Manager, Post Production
bsweeney@tft.ucla.edu