Department of Film, Television and Digital Media Staff

Home > About > Department of Film, Television and Digital Media Staff

Department Chair

Steve Anderson
Interim Chair
Professor

Vice Chairs and Faculty Area Heads

Barbara Boyle
Area Head, Producers Program

William McDonald
Area Head, Cinematography

Phyllis Nagy
Area Head, Screenwriting

Chuck Sheetz
Area Head, Animation

TBD
Vice Chair of Cinema and Media Studies

TBD
Vice Chair and Head of Production

TBD
Vice Chair of Undergraduate Programs


Administrative Staff

Karl Holmes
Management Services Officer
Director of Administration, Finance and Operations
kholmes@tft.ucla.edu

William Barker
Administrative Specialist
Production Program Administrator
wbarker@tft.ucla.edu

Tiger Bela
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Director, TFT Film Festival
tigerb@tft.ucla.edu

Christina Carrea
Administrative Specialist
Director, FTVDM Summer and Internship Programs
christina@tft.ucla.edu

Brenna Galvin
Administrative Specialist
Summer Institute Coordinator
bgalvin@tft.ucla.edu

Nancy Jensen
Program Representative II
Cinema & Media Studies Program Administrator
njensen@tft.ucla.edu

Hans-Martin Liebing
Lecturer
Internship Manager
hliebing@tft.ucla.edu

Stephanie Morrison
Program Representative II
Production Insurance & Logistics
smorrison@tft.ucla.edu

Rich Moushegian
Senior Administrative Analyst-Supervisor
Director of Student Program Administration
Scheduling and Curriculum Manager
rmoushegian@tft.ucla.edu

Lisa Reeve
Program Representative II
Producers Program Administrator
lreeve@tft.ucla.edu

Lorri Shundich
Administrative Specialist
Animation and Screenwriting Program Representative
lorri@tft.ucla.edu

Sylvia Terry
Administrative Specialist
Undergraduate Program Administrator
Special Project Coordinator, Office of the Chair
sylvia@tft.ucla.edu

Doug Ward
Academic Administrator, Animation Program
dward@tft.ucla.edu


Operations Staff

Karl Holmes
Management Services Officer
Director of Administration, Finance and Operations
kholmes@tft.ucla.edu

Zareh Arevshatian
Film Traffic Manager
zarev@.tft.ucla.edu

Rocky Beigel
Studio Projectionist
rbeigel@tft.ucla.edu

Steve Engles
Assistant Manager of Animation
sengles@tft.ucla.edu

Matt Kelly
Senior Studio Projectionist
mkelly@tft.ucla.edu

Fred Kiko
Studio Projectionist
fkiko@tft.ucla.edu

Erik Kjonaas
Lighting and Grip Support
ekjonaas@tft.ucla.edu

Albert Malvaez
Manager
Manager, Equipment Office, Camera and Sound Support
amalvaez@tft.ucla.edu

David Claude McKenna
Post Production Program Analyst
mckenna@tft.ucla.edu

Thientam Nguyen
Equipment Operations Manager
thientam@tft.ucla.edu

Juan Nuñez
Manger, Building Services
House Manager, James Bridges Theater and Darren Star Screening Room
jnunez@tft.ucla.edu

Steve Perlmutter
Director, Theater and Technical Operations
stevep@tft.ucla.edu

Amos Rothbaum
Senior Studio Projectionist
amos@tft.ucla.edu

Rand Soares
Manager, Production Services and Facilities
rsoares@tft.ucla.edu

Elizabeth Sweeney
Manager, Post Production
bsweeney@tft.ucla.edu

Pablo Velasquez-Martin
Lab Mechanician
Tech Office Support
pablovm@tft.ucla.edu