Department of Film, Television and Digital Media Staff

Home > About > Department of Film, Television and Digital Media Staff

Kathleen McHugh
Department Chair

Faculty Area Heads

Ellen C. Scott
Vice Chair, Cinema & Media Studies

Denise Mann
Area Head, Producers Program

Celia Mercer
Area Head, Animation

Steve Anderson
Vice Chair, Undergraduate Studies

Becky Smith
Vice Chair, Production

Richard Walter
Area Head, Screenwriting
Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Administrative Staff

Heejin Baik
Administrative Specialist
Production, Cinematography, Documentary and Digital Media Program Administrator
hbaik@tft.ucla.edu

Tiger Bela
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Director, TFT Film Festival
tigerb@tft.ucla.edu

Christina Carrea
Administrative Specialist
Assistant Director, FTVDM Summer and Internship Programs
christina@tft.ucla.edu

Brian Clark
Senior Administrative Analyst-Supervisor
Cinema Media Studies Program Representative
brian@tft.ucla.edu

Barbara Dube
Administrative Specialist
Business Office Liaison
barbara@tft.ucla.edu

Michael Figari
Program Representative
Producers Program Administrator
mfigari@tft.ucla.edu

Karl Holmes
Management Services Officer
Director of Administration, Finance and Operations
kholmes@tft.ucla.edu

Etana Jacobsen
Program Representative
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Grant Administrator
etanajac@icloud.com

Barrett Korerat
Student Affairs Officer, Cinema Media Studies Program
bkorerat@tft.ucla.edu

Rich Moushegian
Senior Administrative Analyst-Supervisor
Director of Student Program Administration
rmoushegian@tft.ucla.edu

Raymond Olson
Administrative Analyst
Curriculum and Scheduling Manager, Graduate Programs
rolson@tft.ucla.edu

Stephanie Sandoval
Administrative Specialist
Summer Institute Coordinator
stephanie@tft.ucla.edu

Lorri Shundich
Administrative Specialist
Animation/Screenwriting/Producers Program Representative
lorri@tft.ucla.edu

Cheri Smith
Student Affairs Officer, MFA Programs
cheri@tft.ucla.edu

Sylvia Terry
Administrative Analyst
Special Project Coordinator
Office of the MSO
sylvia@tft.ucla.edu

Doug Ward
Academic Administrator, Animation Program
dward@tft.ucla.edu

Production Staff

Zareh Arevshatian
Film Traffic Manager
zarev@.tft.ucla.edu

Steve Engles
Assistant Manager of Animation
sengles@tft.ucla.edu

Brian Foster
Senior Sound Engineer
brianf@tft.ucla.edu

Karl Holmes
Management Services Officer
Director of Administration, Finance and Operations
kholmes@tft.ucla.edu

Mique Hwang
Lighting & Grip Manager / Sound Stage Support
mique@tft.ucla.edu

Gilberto Jayassi
Assistant House Manager
James Bridges Theater, Darren Star Screening Room
gjayassi@tft.ucla.edu

Matt Kelly
Studio Projectionist
mkelly@tft.ucla.edu

Fred Kiko
Studio Projectionist
fkiko@tft.ucla.edu

Erik Kjonaas
Lighting and Grip Support
ekjonaas@tft.ucla.edu

Albert Malvaez
Manager
Technical Equipment Office and Film & Digital Camera and Sound Support
amalvaez@tft.ucla.edu

Beau Marks
Chief Safety Officer
bmarks@tft.ucla.edu

David Claude McKenna
Post Production Program Analyst
mckenna@tft.ucla.edu

Thientam Ngyuen
Tech Office Support
thientam@tft.ucla.edu

Juan Nunez
House Manager
James Bridges Theater, Darren Star Screening Room
Building Services Assistant
jnunez@tft.ucla.edu

Eric Pennycoff
Studio Projectionist
epennycoff@tft.ucla.edu

Steve Perlmutter
Director, Theater and Technical Operations
stevep@tft.ucla.edu

Amos Rothbaum
Senior Studio Projectionist
amos@tft.ucla.edu

Jim Rutherford
Sr. Projectionist
jimr@tft.ucla.edu

Rand Soares
Manager, Production Services and Facilities
rsoares@tft.ucla.edu

Elizabeth Sweeney
Manager, Post Production
bsweeney@tft.ucla.edu