• Shelleen Greene
  • William McDonald
  • Phyllis Nagy
  • Kriss Ravetto
  • Chuck Sheetz
  • Amy Villarejo
  • Fabian Wagmister
Home > Faculty > Film, Television and Digital Media

About the Film, Television and Digital Media Faculty

The faculty in the Department of Film, Television and Digital Media is comprised of an international group of industry professionals who have worked on feature films and television programs around the world. From them, students learn not only the creative and technical aspects of the moving image but its history and theory as well.

The department provides a scholarly, creative and professional approach to the study of media and is committed to helping each student discover his or her unique talents as an independent artist and communicator.

Senate Faculty

Jasmine Nadua Trice“Jasmine Jasmine Nadua Trice, the faculty director of the 33rd annual Thinking Gender conference, discusses her vision for the conference with UCLA Newsroom.

Kristy Guevara-Flanagan

Associate Professor

Rory Kelly

Assistant Professor

Gina Kim


Deborah Nadoolman Landis

Distinguished Professor

William McDonald

Head of Cinematography

Fabian Wagmister

Associate Professor
Jerzy Antczak
Professor Emeritus
Gyula Gazdag
Professor Emeritus
A.P. Gonzalez
Professor Emeritus
Barbara Marks
Professor Emerita
Mark McCarty
Professor Emeritus
Nancy Richardson
Professor Emerita
Becky J. Smith
Professor Emerita
John W. Young
Professor Emeritus
Bill J. Barminski
Liza Johnson
Adjunct Professor
Eric Marin
Mark Rosman
Back to top