70th Primetime Emmy Awards Nominations

Alumnus ALEX GIBNEY, the executive producer of City of Ghosts, and UCLA TFT Executive Board Member FRANK MARSHALL, the executive producer of What Haunts Us, will each receive an honorary Primetime Emmy Award for Exceptional Merit in Documentary Filmmaking at this year’s 70th Primetime Emmy Awards celebration, taking place Monday, Sept. 17 at the Microsoft Theater in Downtown Los Angeles. Eleven additional Bruins are Emmy Award nominees, including singer-actress SARA BAREILLES and actor MICHAEL STUHLBARG:


SARA BAREILLES (B.A. ’02), actress, Jesus Christ Superstar Live in Concert
Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie Actress

STEFFANY BERNSTEIN-PRATT (B.A. ’93), costume supervisor, Empire
Contemporary Costumes

DAVID CRAWFORD (B.A. ’11), sound mixer, Jesus Christ Superstar
Sound Mixing for a Variety Series or Special

ANDREA MAE FENTON (B.A. ’86), set decorator, Grace and Frankie
Production Design for a Narrative Program (Half-Hour or Less)

AMANDA GLAZE (B.A. ’08), producer, The Zen Diaries of Garry Shandling
Documentary or Nonfiction Special

REBECCA GUZZI (M.F.A. ’13), assistant costume designer, The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story
Contemporary Costumes

ERIC HOEHN (B.A. ’13), co-supervising sound editor, Godless
Sound Editing for a Limited Series, Movie or Special

OMEGA HSU (B.A. ’85, M.F.A. ’92), editor, The Voice
Picture Editing for a Structured or Competition Reality Program

JOHN MATTER (M.F.A. ’04), foley editor, Game of Thrones
Sound Editing for a Comedy or Drama Series (One-Hour)

DOUG PRAY (M.F.A. ’91), executive producer, editor, co-writer, The Defiant Ones
Documentary or Nonfiction Series
Picture Editing for a Nonfiction Program
Writing for a Nonfiction Program

MICHAEL STUHLBARG, actor, The Looming Tower
Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

Posted: August 14, 2018