28th Annual LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards Winners

UCLA TFT alumni Corwin Evans (M.F.A. '09) and Nancy Keystone (B.A. '85), and lecturer Josh Epstein were winners at the 28th Annual LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards ceremony, which took place on Monday, Jan. 29 in Downtown Los Angeles. Evans won in the category of Video/Projection Design for his work on SoulArt's Plasticity, Keystone won in the category of Direction of a Musical for her direction of the East West Players' production of Next to Normal and Epstein won in the category of Lighting Design (Large Theatre) for his work on the Geffen Playhouse Playhouse production of The Legend of Georgia McBride. Additionally, alumna Hana Kim (M.F.A. '12) was presented with the 2017 Sherwood Award for innovative and adventurous artists by Center Theatre Group. This award is endowed by the Sherwood family and is accompanied by $10,000 to further Kim's artistic work.

Epstein, Evans, Keystone and Kim were among seven Bruins who were nominated for Ovation Awards in five categories.



Featured Actor in a Play — Sylvia (Rubicon Theatre Company)

DREW DALZELL (Lecturer) (with Noelle Hoffman)
Sound Design (Large Theatre) — Wicked Lit 2016 (Unbound Prods.)

Video/Projection Design — Plasticity (SoulArt)
Video/Projection Design — Rose and the Rime (with Hillary Bauman & Chris Hutchings; Sacred Fools Theater Company)

Direction of a Musical — Next to Normal (East West Players)

HANA KIM (M.F.A. '12)
Video/Projection Design — The Gary Plays - Part 2 (Open Fist Theatre Company)

PABLO SANTIAGO (Lecturer, M.F.A. '13)
Lighting Design (Large Theatre) — Zoot Suit (Center Theatre Group)

Lighting Design (Large Theatre) — The Legend of Georgia McBride (Geffen Playhouse)

Posted: January 30, 2018