2016 Los Angeles Drama Critics Circle Awards Nominations Announced

Kudos to the 2016 Los Angeles Drama Critics Circle Awards nominees, which include several UCLA TFT alumni and faculty. Additionally, alumni and faculty are affiliated with shows that are either Production nominees or receiving The McCulloh Award for Revival Plays. They include:

Tracie Lockwood (B.A. '00), A Permanent Image

Jessica Kubzansky (Visiting Assistant Professor), Mojada: A Medea in Los Angeles

Nicholas Santiago (M.F.A. '10), A Permanent Image

Booty Candy
Jami Rodofsky (B.A. '94), casting director

Mojada: A Medea In Los Angeles
Raquel Barreto (Adjunct Assistant Professor), costume designer
Jessica Kubzansky, co-artistic director, The Theater @ Boston Court

MCCULLOH AWARD FOR REVIVAL PLAYS (written between 1920 and 1980)
Anna Christie, Odyssey Theater
Ron Sossi (M.A. '65), founder and artistic director
Raquel Barreto, costume designer

The 47th annual Los Angeles Drama Critics Circle Awards ceremony takes place on Monday, March 14 at the Ann and Jerry Moss Theater at New Roads School in Santa Monica.

Posted: February 11, 2016