Home > Programs > Special Programs & Initiatives > Coppola One-Act Marathon

Coppola One-Act Marathon

Established in 1998, the annual Francis Ford Coppola One Act Marathon, named after the UCLA TFT alum and world-renowned filmmaker, pairs TFT graduate film directors with original works from their playwriting counterparts in the Department of Theater and casts outstanding undergraduate and graduate actors from the department as well.



No ticket needed, limited seats available on Rush basis only.


The Coppola One-Act Marathon in the 2012-13 academic year was comprised of two plays:

Fault Line by Nick Johnson
Directed by Paul Reisinger

Sweet Child by Roxie Perkins
Directed by Moana Sherrill

Dashawn Barnes, Nicholas Bell, Savannah Brown, Max Cody Coyne, Fatima Elbashir, Lila Gavares, Chelsea Fryer, Mia Piciucco, Nicholas Rapp and Jor-el Vaasborg

Scenic Design by Yee Eun Nam
Lighting Design by Michael Kozachenko and Noelle Sammour
Costume Design by Christopher Flagstad and Kimberly Forlenza
Sound Design by Renee Reiff
Stage Managers: Vaneh Assadourian and David Pisors