Home > About > Executive Board > Kevin Beggs

Kevin Beggs

Kevin Beggs

Kevin Beggs is chairman of the Lionsgate Television Group, overseeing development and production of all scripted and non-scripted programming for broadcast, cable and digital platforms worldwide. A 19-year veteran of the company and a member of its corporate senior management team, he has spearheaded the strategic expansion of Lionsgate's television production activities and has become one of the key executives managing the company's 50/50 partnership with CBS in Pop (formerly TVGN) and its partnership with Viacom and MGM in the premium entertainment channel EPIX.

Beggs joined Lionsgate in 1998 and has guided the Television Group's growth from $8 million in revenue in 2000 to nearly $700 million anticipated in 2016. Under his leadership, Lionsgate Television has become a leading supplier of premium scripted programming to broadcast, cable and digital networks. Lionsgate's roster of nearly 80 shows on 40 different networks includes the critically-acclaimed hit Orange Is the New Black, renewed for an additional three seasons on Netflix; the broadcast network series Nashville on ABC; the syndication successes The Wendy Williams Show and Celebrity Name Game (with FremantleMedia); the breakout success The Royals on E!; and the Golden Globe-nominated dramedy Casual for Hulu.

Beggs has also been responsible for six seasons of the USA Network series The Dead Zone, two seasons of the acclaimed Starz drama Boss starring Kelsey Grammer, eight seasons of the hit Showtime comedy Weeds starring Mary-Louise Parker and multiple Emmy Award winner Mad Men.

Beggs is the recipient of Operation Smile's John Connor Humanitarian Award and The Help Group's Teddy Bear Humanitarian Award, and he received Broadcasting & Cable's 2014 Content Innovation Award. He has served on the Board and Executive Committees of the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, the Los Angeles Paley Center for Media and the National Association of Television Program Executives (NATPE), for which he served as chairman for four years.